The big change is coming up for the WhatsApp users. The company has started rolling out a new disappearing feature for photos and videos. Users can send ‘View Once’ photos and videos through the messaging app, and the recipient will only see it once.
For better understanding, you might send a View Once a photo of some new clothes you’re trying on at a store, a quick reaction to a moment in time, or something sensitive like a Wi-Fi password.
According to the Engadget report, recipients can still take screenshots or record their screen while opening a View Once photo or video. In addition, WhatsApp won’t notify the sender when the image was a screenshot or recorded. View Once media won’t be visible to WhatsApp since it is sent with end-to-end encryption.